Bittersweet last moments

Heading into my last week in Brazil I am overwhelmed with feelings of gratitude, happiness, joy and sadness. The past three weeks of my life have been absolutely indescribable. Salvador and its people have been so good to me. It is definitely a place that will forever live in my heart. My experience with USBC and having the opportunity to get to know such a beautiful culture in such a unique way is one that stay with me forever.

Throwing myself out there and diving in head first to this experience has taught me that I am capable of more than I realized. It has given me the confidence to go forward with my dreams and has assured me that I am on the right path. For this I am truly grateful.

Thank you for reading my rant and for those of you out there that may be yearning for more, I challenge you to live outside of your comfort zone, to expect the unexpected and to trust that you are absolutely capable of whatever it is you want to achieve in life.

20130708-104014.jpg

One thought on “Bittersweet last moments”

  1. Dear Ami,
    On account of you coaches we students have learned the most enjoyable, pleasurable, lovely. pleasing (and all the adjective it can be used) experience. This moment has taught us that we can do anything we believe (like learning english), in spite of all troubes, language limitations, etc, and more importantly, we can love and respect all people. Thank you for all!

Leave a Reply

